tsnoob.blogg.se

Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag
Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag










  1. Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag mac os x#
  2. Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag update#
  3. Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag software#
  4. Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag Pc#
  5. Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag Bluetooth#

After the next vsync, the back buffer is drawn. You move the mouse just after this is done. Here’s what I think is happening in the worst case:ġ.

Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag mac os x#

I’m assuming Mac OS X uses double buffering for graphics. Observation: when I quickly select text using the mouse, there is no lag between the mouse cursor and the selection of text.

  • No, you can’t do anything about it other than switch to Windows or Linux.ģ2ms… that sounds like the time taken to display two screen frames at 60 Hz.
  • Lag gives “floating” feeling which is often confused with acceleration.
  • Yes, Mac OS X (any version) is less suited for gaming and design.
  • I’ve also heard that they are supposedly working on a solution. The problem has been confirmed by an Apple engineer. The problem is as well closely related to the cursor jumping issue that has alone been fixed in Lion thanks to all our bug reports. You can supposedly avoid the issue by disabling QuartzExtreme. The problem is caused by a bug somewhere at the windowserver level of Mac OS X, and not by a mouse driver. It still exists in Snow Leopard and Lion. The problem I’m talking about affects all mouse and touchpads since at least Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger. In ControllerMate, for instance, you can manually draw your own acceleration curve.īut it’s all pretty much useless as long as mouse movement is literally retarded, because it takes a lot of time for your brain to get used to it. The truth is, in Mac OS X you can change acceleration to whatever you want using many programs and techniques. I mentioned acceleration because a lot of people often confuse it with lag. The lag of a Mac OS X cursor is at least twice bigger than Windows’ cursor and yes, a human eye can surely notice that. * * * SmoothMouse, the long-awaited fix for mouse problems in OS X, has been released.įurther discussion about mouse lag continues on the SmoothMouse Forum.īy that I mean a delay between receiving movement data from the mouse device and rendering the on-screen cursor. So I can only assume that the problem lies in the polling rate.The main problem of mouse movement in Mac OS X is not acceleration - it’s lag. However, that super old USB 250hz Cherry mouse works fine too. I have the 2.4Ghz dongle connected directly to my Macbookįirst I tought the problem might be related to "Bluetooth vs USB".

    Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag Bluetooth#

    This mouse can switch between Bluetooth and a wireless 2.4Ghz dongle: The mice still operated at a noticeably higher polling rate (which seems to be a problem in the Logitech Software).

    Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag software#

    I tired setting my Logitech mice to 125hz and 250hz in the software but that didn't work. My Logitech, Steelseries and Razer mice don't work properly. I have one, very old, wired Cherry mouse that operates on 250hz. Bluetooth mice operate with a polling rate of just 125hz. Nearly no modern mouse works flawlessly except for Bluetooth mice. (and ofc you need to be connected via RDP Gateway) It seems to be related to the polling rate of the mouse It is not related to the external monitor or the hub in the monitor So it's not the hub's Do you use a similar setup? Maybe this helps.Īfter testing different mice and connection methods I can basically confirm that: Is it possible that the RD gateway somehow dislikes the mouse? Or the polling rate or something like that? I also tried to connect the mouse directly to the USB-C port with another adapter, and it does not work correctly in RDP. I tried with another mouse and it works as expected. only connect the mouse no keyboard or display), it does not work. Even by unplugging everything else from the hub (i.e.

    non apple wireless mouse for mac lag

    It doesn't even matter if there is another external monitor connected. I have found out now, that the issue occurs only when the mouse (Logitech G402) is plugged-in.

    Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag update#

    UPDATE 2 (): I am using a USB-C hub through which I connect my mouse, keyboard and display. So it seems to be related to the actual monitor somehow?

    non apple wireless mouse for mac lag non apple wireless mouse for mac lag

    I have tested it with a Sony 4K TV now (actually with an AVR that is connected to the TV) and it works fine. UPDATE 1 (): I use an external LG 4K monitor.

    Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag Pc#

    Also, connecting to my company's network via RDP on a Windows PC works as expected. However, I can connect to a local Windows PC just fine even with an external display (no RDP gateway in-between).ģrd-party clients like Jump Desktop or Royal TS do not cause such problems. I also tried Microsoft Remote Desktop Beta (10.6.2, 1874) without success. So it works correctly only if just the integrated display is used. Disconnecting the external display renders RDP fine again. I have the same problem I try to connect via RDP to my company's network (using an RDP gateway), it becomes unusable as soon as I connect an external display to a brand-new MacBook Air.












    Non apple wireless mouse for mac lag