tsnoob.blogg.se

How to install html5 to firefox
How to install html5 to firefox










how to install html5 to firefox

etc/apt/sources.list: added an ubuntu repository: chrome-ffmpeg-extra-codecs from ubuntu to play H264 videos: This will also allow new versions of chromium-ffmpeg-codecs-extra to be found and installed in the normal manner used for all other packages. Sudo cp -v /usr/lib/chromium-browser/libffmpeg.so /opt/vivaldi/lib/įor my debian system tracking the testing distribution, the easiest of all to run h264 videos on vivaldi was to add a ubuntu repository and a preferences file to exclude all ubuntu packages other than chrome-ffmpeg-codecs-extra. This is the command I used to copy "libffmpeg.so" from the installed "chromium-codecs-ffmpeg-extra" package into Vivaldi's lib folder. I thought I would just try copying the "libffmpeg.so" from "/usr/lib/chromium-browser/" into the Vivaldi "lib" folder which in my Linux KDE Neon is "/opt/vivaldi/lib/" and restarted Vivaldi and it works great only vivaldi when run from the console terminal still show I need to install it? Tail -c+1077 | tar JxC ~ -wildcards \*libffmpeg.so -xform 's.*/.local/lib/vivaldi/,' To add support for proprietary media, issue the following command and restart

how to install html5 to firefox

No suitable library for HTML5 proprietary media (MP4) was found, I also ran vivaldi from the console terminal prompt which recommended installing an older version. And I really like it, but I had trouble with x264/mp4 videos on the test page? After reading this thread, I checked to see if "chromium-codecs-ffmpeg-extra" was installed in "Synaptic Package Manager (SPM)" and it was installed version 75. I just installed Vivaldi into my Linux KDE Neon user edition based on Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic.












How to install html5 to firefox